The Center for Discrete Mathematics
and Theoretical Computer Science

Reconnect Conference 2002
Reconnecting Teaching Faculty to the Mathematical Sciences Enterprise

August 11, 2002 - August 17, 2002
(Sunday evening through Saturday afternoon)



Fred Roberts, DIMACS, Rutgers University, froberts@dimacs.rutgers.edu
Rochelle Leibowitz, Wheaton College, rochelle_leibowitz@wheatonma.edu


Scot Drysdale, Dartmouth College, scot@moosilauke.cs.dartmouth.edu

Guest Speakers

2003-2005 Reconnect Organizers

F.R. McMorris, Illinois Institute of Technology, mcmorris@iit.edu
Maura Murray, Salem State College, mmurray@salemstate.edu


Sylvia Bozeman, Spelman College, sbozeman@spelman.edu
Asamoah Nkwanta, Morgan State University, nkwanta@Morgan.edu

Participant List

Karen Clark, The College of New Jersey, kclark@tcnj.edu
Dean Draayer, University of Vermont, draayer@surfglobal.net
Dawit Haile, Virginia State University, dhaile@vsu.edu
Jennifer Hontz, Meredith College, hontzj@meredith.edu
Heather Hulett, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, hahulett@hotmail.com
Pallavi Jayawant, University of Arizona, jayawant@math.arizona.edu
John Jungck, Beloit College, jungck@beloit.edu
Martha Kosa, Tennessee Technological University, mjkosa@tntech.edu
Hong Liu, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, liuho@erau.edu
Colleen Livingston, Bemidji State University, livingston@bemidjistate.edu
Donal MacVeigh, S.J., St. Peter's College, macveigh_d@spc.edu
Mark Merry, Tiffin University, merrym@tiffin.edu
Steven Morics, University of Redlans, Steven_Morics@redlands.edu
Darren Narayan, Rochester Institute of Technology, dansma@rit.edu
Michael Olan, Richard Stockton College, olanm@stockton.edu
Sharon Persinger, Marymount College, persinge@mmc.marymt.edu
Val Pinciu, Southern Connecticut State University, pinciu@scsu.ctstateu.edu
Christine Shannon, Centre College, shannon@centre.edu
Akalu Tefera, Grand Valley State University, teferaa@gvsu.edu
Todd G. Will, Davidson College, towill@davidson.edu

Updated August 13, 2002