DIMACS Book Series:
Published by the American Mathematical Society

The Philosophy of the Series:

The DIMACS/AMS Book Series was launched in 1990, just after the founding of the DIMACS Center. Until 2004, many books in the series were essentially proceedings of DIMACS workshops, with some supplementary articles. Starting in 2004, the emphasis is on volumes that will have a significant impact on the development of a field. We expect books of a few sorts:

In short, the series seeks to produce books that will be useful as an exploration of a field's new directions, as reference works, or as an introduction for people in other fields.

Books coming out of a single workshop will still be considered if they go beyond being simply workshop proceedings and achieve the goals of the series.

DIMACS Homepage
Contacting the Center
Document last modified on September 3, 2004.